Where have all the bloggers gone?

Enough Light

Something I like about wordpress is that it helps create a community for bloggers. The last few months to a year my wordpress “reader feed” has fewer posts in it. A lot fewer. From time to time a certain blogger comes to my mind, whose posts I used to appreciate, but I’ve not seen them in my feed. I check out their site, and the blog has gone silent.

Where have all the bloggers gone? Of course, some of us are still here. I read an article stating that blogging reached its peak, and people who jumped on the bandwagon have jumped off. However, that doesn’t mean the people who stopped were only flash in the pan. Certain blogs may run a natural course and come to an understandable end content wise. I contacted one blogger to let him know I missed his writing, and he told me his life…

View original post 301 more words

Leave a Reply

